Boho beret

Here’s a little beret inspired by all the ‘bohemian’ fashion of the 1970s. It took a few goes to get this design right…. but the fun’s in the journey, right? At first it looked a lot like the crochet doilies my grandmother used to make. We had so many of them in the house where I grew up! Under every indoor pot plant and every lamp, and under all the little jars and bottles on my mother’s dressing table…. Anyway, I digress! It looked a lot like a doily for a while, and then a little decrease round (I didn’t know I knew how to decrease in crochet!) and voila! It’s a beret!

I’ve also made it in a newborn size…. now I just need to get my hands on a newborn to model it!

Leave a Reply

