Bamboo stash

Here are some photos of my bamboo stash

Bamboo is such a lovely soft yarn. Soooo soft….. but it can sometimes lack body, and just hang, like a damp tea towel. I’ve just today finished a hat for a friend’s baby in the orange and pink Cleckheaton yarn in the second picture. It’s nice to work with, but I’m not sure it was such a great choice for the hat. A bit floppy. (Hopefully a photo or two will follow soon.)

The Sirdar baby bamboo is great, though. It has a little wool mixed in, so there’s a bit more ‘spring’ in the finished fabric. I’ve just crocheted two hats for my daughter from it. (She has the biggest hat collection! And she hardly ever wears them! SIGH.) Hopefully photos to follow….. if I can convince my girl to model for me!

One thought on “Bamboo stash

Leave a Reply

