This weekend’s project

This weekend it was my daughter’s turn to make something. She wanted to make something for a few of her friends from school… so off we went to the bead shop.

Here’s the work in progress:

bead_2_low

bead_1_low

And here are the finished products:

bead_3_low

It was fun, and helped dispell my somewhat despondent mood. (It was a cold, grey, wet and miserable weekend here.) My darling girl seems to have inherited my need for creative projects…. and my dreamy, can’t-focus-on-what-I’m-meant-to-be-doing-because-I’m-thinking-up-some-new-project nature. Have pity on her husband!

Leave a Reply

